Ask DST #204- My question answered!

Chuck over at Diamond Select Toys recently posted a new “Ask DST” over on his site, and lucky me, he answered my Cap/minimates question! Check it out!

“Hello, I’m a big fan of minimates and an even bigger fan of Captain America, so let me start out by thanking you for all the love you’ve shown the Star-Spangled Avenger through the line. And another big THANK YOU for included an alternate Steve Rogers head for the new Nick Fury Jr. minimate coming out soon! (The optional parts were shown at Toy Fair this year so I hope they’re included!)

So along that same line, I was wondering if any thought had been given to including any of Steve’s supporting cast into the minimate line. Characters like Sharon Carter, Falcon, Winter Soldier, Dr. Faustus, The Sleeper, and Sin are sorely missing from collection, just to name a few, and I know how you guys are fans of the “theme” waves, so that would be a great way to bang out a bunch all at once!

In any case, keep up the great work, and thanks for making awesome collectible toys so small that my wife doesn’t mind when I buy new ones! Thanks,Eric

P.S.- My wife is a big Captain America fan too, and she keeps asking me why I don’t have an Agent 13. Help me make her happy!

DST Chuck: I would think with the movie coming in 2014 you will see more comic Cap Minimates and there are a couple bigger ones we did not do last time around.”

A pretty standard “nothing to report yet” style answer, but the end of that response has me a little puzzled. “A couple of bigger ones we did not do last time around.” What does that mean? Needless to say I’m excited about the prospect of new Cap merchandise and I’ll be on the lookout for any more info I can find.

Also, in case you want to read it, you can find the entire “Ask DST #204” here on the Art Asylum official site.

Leave a Reply

