Marvel Legends…No More!

Hasbro announced at Comic Con this past weekend that the Marvel Legends line would be discontinued. Due to the ever-rising price of these figures (last time I checked they were nearing $25 a piece) my wallet sighed with relief. And then it screamed in pain as I read that Hasbro would be replacing the Legends line with Re-Branded movie tie-ins, such as Captain America Classics. Over the past few years I had been able to pass up on many of the Legends figures Hasbro produced, but with a line-up including Marvel NOW! Cap, Baron Helmut Zemo, an AIM army builder, and a brand-freakin-new RED SKULL, I’m going to have to get my completest self ready to rumble.

Well played, Hasbro. Well played.

Leave a Reply

