Hot Toys Teases New Winter Soldier Movie Figures

image

Don’t know how I missed this last week, but Hot Toys sent this teaser image out across the web for some of their upcoming releases. The middle two appear to be Disney’s Maleficent and (possibly) Marvel’s Starlord from Guardians of the Galaxy, but what has me really excited is the bookend images.

The first is Cap’s shield, and I’m going to assume that it’s going to be included in the “Stealth Suit” version of Cap. The image on the opposite end is clearly the Winter Soldier’s arm.

So with that we get confirmation of at least TWO new Cap figures. As I’m sure you all know, I’m a HUGE fan of Hot Toys 12″ figures and I can’t wait to add more to my already sizeable collection. Hopefully this is just the beginning and we get the Falcon, Crossbones, a new Widow, and maybe even a new WW2 Cap coming down the line.

Wow, that’s a lot of Cap on my wishlist… I think I just heard my bank account kill itself.

3 responses »

  1. I think 2014 is going to be a great year. Hopfully better than 2013 collectible vise from HT. Not that last year was bad! The joker, t-800 battle damaged etc. You know what i mean 🙂

    • Ha, I know exactly what you mean. Don’t get me wrong, I thought 2013 had some great success stories from Hot Toys, but there’s only so many different versions of Iron Man/ Tony Stark a man can own.

      • You and me have the same issues Sir 🙂 But they had some nuggets nog the less right? But im sick of Iron Man and i dont even won one! And unfortunately they Will release one more soon if they dont already. A space armour. 260$ a pop makes some doe… Hahaha

Leave a Reply

