DC Comics He-Man Redesign

wpid-IMAG1986-1.jpgOk, so obviously this isn’t a completed picture, but I just drew it to test something. While looking at the DC Comics redesigns for He-Man and the gang from Masters of the Universe I realized that I might not hate them as much as I originally thought. Instead I think I may just dislike the way the artist chose to draw the characters, so what I did was I drew He-Man in a more classic-style and then threw him in the new armor. And you know what? I actually like it. Still not my first choice in He-Man variants, but it really isn’t as bad as I originally thought it was.

One response »

Leave a Reply

