Marvel Minimates Series 62 Brings new Cap and Red Skull minimates!

I’m always excited when I see a new minimates set come out, and series 62 of the long-running line brings us some match-ups based on the recent AXIS storyline. I don’t know much about the story, something about good guys being bad and bad guys being good or some such nonsense, but I do know that one of the 2 packs in the line-up includes ALL NEW CAPTAIN AMERICA vs. RED ONSLAUGHT!

falcapminimates

By now you all know how much I love the Falcon, so I for one am crazy psyched to be getting a version of Sam in his new Cap duds. It’s a great design and I was wondering who would be the first toy company to jump on it. As for the Skull…er, Onslaught, if I understand correctly this is a version of Herr Shmidt after he has part of Professor X’s brain surgically implanted into his own cranium, giving him psychic powers. I haven’t read AXIS, or really anything leading up to it, so I can’t comment on the concept, but man does that Skull look sinister! And thanks to information gathered from Luke’s Toy Store it seems that there will be a “black suit” Red Skull outfit underneath all that armor! Looks like I’ll have to pick up two packs just to display both options!

UncannyAvengers_3_Preview2

Is this the “black suit” we can be expecting under that armor?

The rest of the line-up includes rather un-Cap characters, like Sabertooth, evil Hulk) and a new “Superior” Iron Man, so I won’t get into that, but I will say that the Apocalypse in this line looks badass! These guys should be hitting comic shops and interwebs retailers around June.

s61__75963_1422366271_1280_1280

Leave a Reply

